Continuing

If you are already qualified we can offer more advanced training. If you qualified in warm water you may not be comfortable with some of the equipment we use in UK diving – drysuits, DSMB etc, or you may not be used to the different conditions – we can make sure that you gain the training you need with an experienced instructor.

If you would like to extend your training more formally we offer the ‘Sports Diver’ (equivalent to PADI Rescue Diver, CMAS 2* etc) and ‘Dive Leader’ (equivalent to PADI Divemaster, CMAS 3* etc) qualifications. The cost of both these courses is £90 which includes the training pack and a years unlimited kit rental. Both these courses consist of theory lessons and open water training. The majority of both these courses are taught as modules combining theory and practical lessons. You will need to pay for site entry (£10-15), equipment hire (unless you have your own) and air fills.

BSAC offers two higher level qualifications – Advanced Diver and First Class Diver. Unfortunately CUUEG can’t provide training at this level.

This Year’s Training Program

Date Class Time Location
Thu 26 Oct Training Introduction 19:30 Earth Sciences
Mon 30 Oct Pool 1 Group A 19:45 Chesterton Pool
Thu 2 Nov OD Theory 1 19:30 Earth Sciences
Mon 6 Nov Pool 1 Group B 19:45 Chesterton Pool
Thu 9 Nov OD Theory 2 19:30 Earth Sciences
Mon 13 Nov Pool 2 Group A 19:45 Chesterton Pool
Thu 16 Nov OD Theory 3 19:30 Earth Sciences
Mon 20 Nov Pool 2 Group B 19:45 Chesterton Pool
Mon 15 Jan Pool 3 Group A 19:45 Chesterton Pool
Thu 18 Jan OD Theory 4 19:30 Earth Sciences
Mon 22 Jan Pool 3 Group B 19:45 Chesterton Pool
Thu 25 Jan OD Theory 5 19:30 Earth Sciences
Mon 29 Jan Pool 4 Group A 19:45 Chesterton Pool
Thu 1 Feb OD Theory 6 19:30 Earth Sciences
Mon 5 Feb Pool 4 Group B 19:45 Chesterton Pool
Thu 8 Feb OD Theory Revision 19:30 Earth Sciences
Mon 12 Feb Pool 5 Group A 19:45 Chesterton Pool
Thu 15 Feb SD Theory 4 19:30 Earth Sciences
Mon 19 Feb Pool 5 Group B 19:45 Chesterton Pool
Thu 22 Feb SD Theory 5 19:30 Earth Sciences
Thu 1 Mar SD Theory 6 19:30 Earth Sciences
Thu 8 Mar SD Theory Revision 19:30 Earth Sciences
Thu 15 Mar SD Theory Exam 19:30 Earth Sciences